Our Ratings are 4.78 Stars out of 5 Stars from 20,483 Reviews as of 5/23/22

NordicTrack Commercial 1750 Treadmill Review

YouTube video placeholder. YouTube video placeholder play button

$1,799.00


Rating:


Where to buy the NordicTrack Commercial 1750

Amazon.com See Here

How long will the NordicTrack Commercial 1750 last?

The NordicTrack Commercial 1750 comes with a patented space saving design that allows easy lifting when workouts are complete. It weighs over 300 lbs. when fully assembled meaning more metal than plastic went into its build and is rated for users up to a 300 lb. max capacity. The 1750 is designed to last, and despite its low warranties, allows moderate users the ability to walk or run with ease on its commercial grade features. Icon backs the 1750 with a 10-year warranty on the frame, 2 years on parts, and 1 year on labor warranty. Proper care and maintenance will result in many years of cardio workouts from the Commercial 1750 folding treadmill.

Brief Overview

The NordicTrack Commercial 1750 is a commercial grade folding treadmill that offers luxury workouts in home gym settings. Not only does it have quality attributes relating to mechanical parts, but it also comes with a way to travel the world and have top fitness instructors at consumers beck and call with a free 30-day iFit membership that can be viewed on an integrated display screen. The 1750 has been built with style and won our 2021 First Place Best Buy Winner for the $1,500 to $1,999 dollar category. It has consistently won Best Buy awards due to its quality offerings and has only gotten better over the years.

Overall Quality

The NordicTrack Commercial 1750 folding treadmill is powered by a 3.75 CHP motor that allows users up to 12 MPH of speed making it appealing to those who partake in interval sprinting. Another plus feature is the -3% decline which gives the 1750 added value for those wanting to increase the intensity of their workouts to an extreme degree. The suspension system lets users choose between simulated road running or lower impacts while the 22” x 60” running area gives users of all sizes plenty of room to stretch their strides. The NordicTrack Commercial 1750 has an upgraded 10” HD touchscreen with improved graphics and faster Wi-Fi capabilities along with a varied selection of built-in workouts. With iFit membership, trainers take control of workouts to simulate globe-trotting exercise fun and up to 5 family members can be added to one iFit profile. Additionally, Bluetooth connectivity allows users to pair their headphones to listen to either trainers or music during workout sessions.

Things we like

  • ample running space
  • powerful motor
  • competitive with similarly priced models
  • improved quality

Things we dislike

  • X
    low warranty

Specs

Tread Belt 22" x 60"
Speed Range 0 to 12 mph
User Capacity 300 lb
Box Weight 339 lb
Footprint 81.25"L x 39.25"W x 62.75"H

Warranty

10-Years Frame Warranty 2-Years Parts Warranty 1-Year Labor Warranty

History

NordicTrack Commercial 1750 won our 2021 First Place Best Buy Winner for the $1,500 to $1,999 dollar category, First Place 2020 Best Buy award for the $1,500 to $1,999 dollar range, and First Place in our 2019 Best Buy list among the $1,300 to $1,499 price range. We invite you to see our other treadmill reviews to help you narrow your search for your next fitness machine.

Conclusion

NordicTrack Commercial 1750 folding treadmill is designed to last despite the low warranty offering by Icon. Quality elements allow the 1750 to be competitive in today’s market in both the technological and functionality aspects and comparative shopping will allow purchasers to see the validity and durability of this treadmill model. Over the years the Commercial 1750 has offered the luxury of commercial grade features in home workout settings and now has upgraded features that will appeal to a wider consumer base.

Customer Reviews

191.8 out of 5 stars
5 Star
5%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
37%
1 Star
47%
Mike- C1750 Issues from 2 machinesJun 12, 2019

Bought a C1750. Seemed ok for a while and then got a clicking noise with every step. Found a weld on the deck bumper support and frame cracked. Sent Nordictrack a video and they sent us a brand new replacement. Sounds great huh! The new treadmill didn’t last very long before computer control problems began. Got cracked frame repair welded and started using it instead of the faulty replacement. So now it wants to be permanently in the declined position. Run the calibration cycle, level it, and in a one-hour run it’s back in the decline position. Not the best of luck from two C1750s.


Meghan Brown- Was great for a couple monthsSep 23, 2019

We all loved this until it broke about 6 months after we got it. First the speeds started to be way off. One day it just stopped working. The control board was replaced. It worked again but I had to put it at 10.0 just to get it to run 10 min miles. Then we were sent a new console. One day while running the belt just stopped and I went flying off it. Now we are being sent anew motor. We will see if it does anything. Yesterday I turned the treadmill switch on and the belt started running the console did not think it was. How dangerous is this? We spent a lot for a decent treadmill.


Diamond- Great Machine - POOR WHITE GLOVE SERVICEOct 09, 2019

Treadmill is great, customer service excellent. Their white glove service is a ZERO. The company outsources its "white glove" delivery and assembly. Two guys showed up- caused damage on my den wall, knocked a picture off . The moron stripped assembly screws in the machine (in the arms), cant adjust. Customer service great, credited me white glove charge, ordered the parts for a technician to fix machine. It has been over a month since purchase, waiting for this issue to be resolved. Customer Service = a "5", delivery and installation "ZERO".


Sean Everitt- Rusting IssuesNov 19, 2019

Purchased the I1750 a year ago. Wanting a machine that would last, I purchased a "gym quality" machine. After 6 months the grill covering the speakers starting rusting. After waiting on hold for over 30 minutes I am told that rust is not covered under the warranty. If this is a "gym quality" machine I can't imagine what it would look like if were being used that often. Another point, if your phones are "busier than usual" all the time than there is a new usual time. I won't buy another Nordictrack machine if this is your standard of quality.


Adrian Barajas- The C1750 is Very cheaply madeDec 11, 2019

My recommendation is, DO NOT BUY IT! The C1750 is not worth your hard earned money. I bought it to replace my old one, thinking that higher price meant better quality. I went with the "Commercial grade" but within one month, the mother board went out, then a month later the deck (very cheaply made of particle board!) split in half. then after I, had to replace it, the mother board went out AGAIN!. all this happened with in 4 months of the purchase date. Cheap plastic parts all around the tray and foot board are made of the cheapest plastic and break very easily. Don't buy it!!


david braman- No customization without yet more moneyJan 29, 2020

Very disappointed that I can't create a custom work out on my 1750 without a $400/yr iFit membership. Plus the touch pad is unresponsive and sloppy to use, making going through my work out difficult and frustrating. I should have repaired my older NordicTrack treadmill, I could create my work out on it...no overpriced gimmicky app membership required


Riley- Very DisappointedApr 29, 2020

I'm very disappointed with NordicTrack. We ordered the 1750 and it showed up with a broken incline motor and hasn't functioned since we got it over a month ago. How is it possible to ship a treadmill in 10 days but it's been over 5 weeks and the replacement motor still hasn't left the warehouse? Customer support says there's nothing they can do about it. I'm very disappointed and will not be purchasing from NordicTrack again.


Adamo James P.- Display screen went outMay 11, 2020

After just six months of normal use in a home, the 10 inch display screen went out. Tried to reboot it with no results. Struggling to see whether ICON will come through with coverage per warranty. This should not happen on such an expensive piece of equipment. For comparison, my iPad has lasted many years without any catastrophic problems.


Becca- Do not buy!!!May 20, 2020

I purchased the C1750 February of 2019. The controller was replaced 4-5 times, the incline motor twice, And a new screen. And now the lock mechanism broke so it doesn’t stand upright. This was all within 15 months. 5 of those months i didn’t use it because i was pregnant and so uncomfortable i couldn’t run along with the 2+ months total time of breakdowns. I do not recommend this product at all. Icon fitness's customer service model is just as bad. They Don’t answer the phone, keep you on hold, give you the run around.


Mark Thompson- iFit Bricked my TreadmillJun 22, 2020

I am a manual mode only user. After having the treadmill for about two months I turned it on one morning to find an iFit screen requiring an iFit login. The manual mode button had disappeared. iFit bricked the treadmill, I couldn't use it. I called Nordictrack and was told that I needed to contact iFit. I spent more than 2.5 hours on hold at iFit and never spoke with anyone. I sent an email to iFit and received a reply one week later. Bottom line, I could get a 30 day free trial after which I would have to subscribe to iFit to unlock the machine. Beware if you are a manual mode user.


Bay Area, CA- Broken running board after 1 monthAug 21, 2020

I bought the NordicTrack a month and a half ago and the running board snapped in 2. I am 175 lbs, 6’-3” and use it 5 days a week. I called the company and they transferred me to warranty and they said it would take 3 weeks for the part, then they’d have tech come out to fix it. A MONTH WITHOUT A TREADMILL! I just paid over $2k for this POS. Don’t do it!! This is a cheaply made machine and the deck is made of PARTICLE BOARD. If you plan on putting miles on a treadmill, do not buy the 1750. It’s very cheaply made and NordicTrack customer service could care less!


Paul- Shipping delays and poor supportSep 12, 2020

I ordered the Nordic Track 1750 on 8/20. It arrived in mpls on 8/31.. I was told it would be delivered on the 9/8!??? It's 30 minutes away! Asked if i could pick it up. NOPE.. warranty would be void! seriously! not liking Nordic Track. Put it together and it doesn't work.. they send a new wire-still doesn't work!! HATE NORDIC TRACK. Have to be on hold for another 45 minutes to try to get it to work!!! OF course, they took my money right when I ordered it. Going on 3 weeks now. the treadmill is collecting dust. DESPISE NORDIC TRACK


Leanne- Nothing but problems Oct 14, 2020

I bought the C1750 a few years ago. I have had small parts break under the frame, the motor died, the motor console died, and the computer console died twice (both brand new consoles). The warranty covers the new parts but those parts just die as well. You will spend hours on the phone trying to get through to their customer service department and bounced back and forth between their American and Canadian departments. At the price tag of $4700 now in Canada - I would definitely NOT recommend this treadmill.


Amanda J- Belt stoppedOct 15, 2020

Have had the treadmill less than a week and the belt has stopped. The display works, incline works, but the treadmill belt will not start


Daniel- Its OKDec 09, 2020

We purchased this treadmill in mid 2019 and are quite satisfied. My wife and I run daily on the treadmill. We give 100% cred to the icing support in Sweden and Norway (Mylna Sport). When need help, the response is direct and very qualified. Nothing like the sad support written here but we may be rare case. Quality feels ok, slightly plastic. The Android tablet is slow and restarts itself from time to time. We was sent a new console but it behaves the same, probably software problems. Not a big issue. Incline motor started to make noise after a year but a new One arrived in less than a week. No complaints


Cal Greene- Awful Customer service!Dec 22, 2020

Worst customer service ever! Bought one brand new, came broken and the company said they couldn't get a repairman out to even look at it for 2 months. Nordictrack has been a nightmare to deal with! This experience has been a $2000 poke in the eye!


Joe R- Not commercial quality. absolute junk Feb 03, 2021

We purchased this treadmill in April 2020. We chose the commercial 1750 treadmill because it was supposed to be a “commercial” treadmill, my wife and I are runners and need a treadmill that could handle our weekly mileage (roughly 75 per week between the 2 of us) being a commercial treadmill we figured it could easily handle that. It was down for a month Nov-Dec because the deck cracked. then in Jan the motor stopped still not fixed. The worse customer service ever. Had to file a BBB complaint to even get a response.


VBChelle- iFit Is Totally Worth It! Feb 05, 2021

I LOVE my Nordictrack 1750 with the iFit subscription. It has been an absolute necessity during the COVID lockdown. I can literally escape to ANYWHERE in the world. Run-on mountain paths. Do yoga on a tropical beach. Do live training with coaches who know what they are doing and will train you to be the best you can be. I will be a lifetime subscriber to iFit and my 1750 is the PERFECT equipment for my journey.


Mitch G- *not* $4,000 treadmillFeb 17, 2021

Purchased late-dec/2020. Unit is HEAVY. assembly is ok...a bit time-consuming sturdiness is ok...arms don't really shake. a small clunking experienced. iPhone fell off holder @ high speed. operation: digital screen/bootup is horrible. no standby. belt slipped. instructions on tightening unavailable. HRM was horrible - grab and chest strap. Bluetooth is finicky. sound fantastic! needs backlights on controls. poor screen responsiveness. poor interconnect with app & phone app. speed-up/down was 'ok' but could be better. slippery when wet! running surface was adequate. poor bang-for-buck.